Connect with us


Lists of The Departments in The Federal Polytechnic Orogun, Delta State (FEDPORO)

Lists of The Departments in The Federal Polytechnic Orogun, Delta State (FEDPORO)

Federal Polytechnic Orogun is one of the 6 polytechnics established during the regime of President Muhammadu Buhari. 

A Rector has been appointed for the polytechnic and academic activities have since commenced in earnest.

The questions a lot of students and members of the public have always asked us is “The departments in the polytechnic” and we’re glad to inform you that below are the lists of the departments approved for the Federal polytechnic Orogun.

1.        Department of Computer Science

2.       Department of Mechanical Engineering Technology

3.       Department of Civil Engineering Technology

4.       Department of Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technology

5.       Department of Chemical Engineering Technology

6.       Department of Agricultural and Bio-Environmental Technology

7.       Department of Computer Engineering Technology

8.       Department of Metallurgical Engineering Technology

9.       Department of Welding and Fabrication Engineering Technology

10.    Department of Foundry Engineering Technology

11.       Department of Science Laboratory Technology

12.     Department of Statistics

13.     Department of Library and Information Science

14.     Department of Hospitality and Tourism Management

15.     Department of Fine and Applied Arts

16.     Department of Fashion Design and Clothing Technology

17.     Department of Accountancy

18.     Department of Business Administration Management

19.     Department of Banking and Finance

20.   Department of Human Resource Management

21.     Department of Marketing

22.   Department of Mass Communication

23.   Department of Office Technology and Management

24.   Department of Office Production and Operations Management

25.   Department of Entrepreneurship Education

26.   Department of General Studies

We won’t hesitate to update this page if there are any newly accredited courses/departments in future. Best of luck.

ALSO READ: Lists of The Courses Offered In Federal Polytechnic Orogun and Their School Fees


POLYTV Admin A.k.a 9jaPoly is A passionate Reporter that provides complete, accurate and compelling coverage of both anticipated and spontaneous News. 9jaPoly Started his career as a blogger and campus reporter in 2016. He loves to feed people with relevant Info. He is a polytechnic graduate (HND BIOCHEMISTRY). POLY TV ADMIN is a relationship expert and life coach. Apart from blogging, He love watching movies and meeting with new people to share ideas with. Add 9jaPOLY on WhatsApp +2347040957598 to enjoy more of his Updates and Articles.


error: Alert: Content selection is disabled!!