Connect with us


Lists of The Courses Offered in Edo State University Uzairue (EDSU) and Their School Fees

Lists of The Courses Offered in Edo State University Uzairue (EDSU) and Their School Fees

Edo State University Uzairue (formerly Edo University Iyamho), was established by the Edo University Uzairue Law (2014) and subsequently amended to Edo University Iyamho, Uzairue, (Amendment Law 2015). It was further amended as Edo University Iyamho (Amendment Law 2016). The University was accorded recognition and issued license by the National Universities Commission on 23rd March, 2016, as the 41st State owned University and 142nd University in Nigeria.

Edo State University Uzairue is a fee-paying institution of world–class standard. The purpose for establishing the University is to meet the increasing demands for quality tertiary education in Edo State in particular and Nigeria in general. The Edo State Government also realised that developing human capital through quality education is the key to meaningful development of the State, hence the need to establish a University that will provide quality education.

The University is also expected to propel social, economic, political, cultural, scientific and industrial growth of the State and Nigeria. The establishment of theEdo State University Uzairue will equally increase access to tertiary education for Edo State citizens and other Nigerians. Edo State University Uzairue is fully owned by Edo State Government.

Below are the lists of the courses offered in the Institution.

The Faculty of Arts, Management and Social Sciences 

  • Accounting
  • Economics
  • English
  • History & International Studies
  • Mass Communication
  • Political Science


  • B.Sc Biochemistry
  • B.Sc Computer Science
  • B.Sc Microbiology
  • Mathematics
  • Physics with Electronics 
  • Plant Biology and Biotechnology 
  • Industrial Chemistry 
  • Animal and Environmental Biology 


  • Jurisprudence and Legal Theory
  • Private and Business Law and 
  • Public and International Law


  • Chemical Engineering (B. Eng.)
  • Civil Engineering (B. Eng.)
  • Computer Engineering (B. Eng.)
  • Electrical and Electronic Engineering (B. Eng.)
  • Mechanical Engineering (B. Eng.)

Faculty of Applied Health Sciences. 

  • Nursing
  • Medical Laboratory Science 

Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences

  • Anatomy
  • Biochemistry
  • Physiology

Faculty of Clinical Sciences

  • Medicine and Surgery 


School Fees vary by faculty and departments. However, below are the school fees being paid by the varsity students. Please note that the school fees displayed below are Tuition Fees only which excludes other charges like acceptance fees, medical fees, SUG, faculty dues, department dues and other registration charges.

  • 100 Level – #200,000
  • 200 Level – #150,000
  • 300 Level – #100,000
  • 400 Level – #100,000

ALSO READ: Lists of The Courses Offered by Edo State Polytechnic Usen (EDO POLY) And Their School Fees

Discover more from 9jaPolyTv

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.


Comrade 9ja A.k.a 9jaPoly is A passionate Reporter that provides complete, accurate and compelling coverage of both anticipated and spontaneous News across all Nigerian polytechnics and universities campuses. 9jaPoly Started his career as a blogger and campus reporter in 2016.He loves to feed people with relevant Info. He is a polytechnic graduate (HND BIOCHEMISTRY). POLY TV is a relationship expert, life coach and polytechnic education consultant. Apart from blogging, He love watching movies and meeting with new people to share ideas with. Add 9jaPoly on WhatsApp +2347040957598 to enjoy more of his Updates and Articles.


    Discover more from 9jaPolyTv

    Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

    Continue reading