Connect with us


Courses Offered in Federal College of Education, Kontagora and Their School Fees

Courses Offered in Federal College of Education, Kontagora and Their School Fees

The Federal College of Education (FCE) Kontagora is located in Niger State geo-political zone of Nigeria. The college was established in September, 1978 as federal Advanced Teacher College (FATC) during the military Administration of General Olusegun Obasnjo, (GCFR). This follows the recommendation of Sir. Eric Ashby report of 1970 and subsequent promulgation of principal act cited as federal College of Education decree no. 4 of 1986 and as amended in decree no. 6 of 1993.

The college, which was initially affiliated to the university of Ilorin became an autonomous institution as from 1987 under the supervision of National Commission for College of Education (NCCE). The federal college of Education, kontagora, among others is purposely established to prepare teacher at the Nigeria Certificate in Education (NCE) level and to run other related programmes.

Below are the lists of the courses offered in the college.

  1. Department of Christian Religious Studies.
  2. Department of Islamic Religious Studies.
  3. Department of Social Studies
  4. Department of Geography
  5. Department of History
  6. Department of Economics
  7. Department of Political Science
  8. Department of Education Foundation and Management
  9. Department of Education Curriculum and Technology
  10. Department of General Studies
  11. Department of Educational Psychology, Guidance and Counseling
  12. Department of Adult and non Formal Education
  13. Department of Early Childhood Care Education
  14. Department of Arabic
  15. Department of English Language
  16. Department of Hausa
  17. Department of Yoruba
  18. Department of French
  19. Department of Igbo
  20. Department of Biology
  21. Department of Chemistry
  22. Department of Computer Science
  23. Department of Integrated Science
  24. Department of Mathematics
  25. Department of Physics
  26. Department of Physical and Health Education.
  27. Department of Agricultural Education
  28. Department of Business Education
  29. Department of Fine and Applied Arts
  30. Department of Home Economics


  • NCEI – #53,000
  • NCE II – #43,000
  • NCE III – #40,000

ALSO READ: Lists of The Courses Offered In Federal Polytechnic Nasarawa (FEDPOLYNAS) and Their School Fees


POLYTV Admin A.k.a 9jaPoly is A passionate Reporter that provides complete, accurate and compelling coverage of both anticipated and spontaneous News. 9jaPoly Started his career as a blogger and campus reporter in 2016. He loves to feed people with relevant Info. He is a polytechnic graduate (HND BIOCHEMISTRY). POLY TV ADMIN is a relationship expert and life coach. Apart from blogging, He love watching movies and meeting with new people to share ideas with. Add 9jaPOLY on WhatsApp +2347040957598 to enjoy more of his Updates and Articles.


error: Alert: Content selection is disabled!!